Third Season for Seven Deadly Sins Anime Announced

Studio DEEN announced that they will be producing a new season for The Seven Deadly Sins anime titled, “The Seven Deadly Sin: Wrath of the Gods (Nanatsu no Taizai: Kamigami no Gekirin).” The third season is set to premiere this Fall and will apparently be leading to the story’s “climax.”

The Seven Deadly Sin Wrath of the Gods Visual 311x440 Third Season for Seven Deadly Sins Anime Announced

The staff for the third season includes:

  • Susumu Nishizawa: Director
  • Rintarou Ikeda: Series Composition
  • Rie Nishino: “Animation Character Setting”
  • Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto, Takafumi Wada: Composers
  • Studio DEEN: Production (Originally A-1 Pictures)

The returning cast members include:

  • Yuuki Kaki: Meliodas
  • Sora Amamiya: Elizabeth
  • Misaki Kuno: Hawk
  • Aoi Yūki: Diane
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki: Ban
  • Jun Fukuyama: King
  • Yuuhei Takagi: Gowther
  • Maaya Sakamoto: Merlin
  • Tomokazu Sugita: Escanor

The series first premiered in Japan this January and ran for 24 episodes. The series initially aired starting on January 13 and ran until June 30 this year.

The first season of the anime premiered on Netflix on November 1, 2015 in both English Dub and Japanese Audio formats. The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War four part special was listed as the “second season” on the service on February 2017.’

The second season titled, The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments,” premiered on Netflix last October. The second season was listed as “season 3” on the service.S

Leave a Reply